Reaching out…

In yesterday’s Gospel Jesus asked the man to stretch out his withered hand. The man did as Jesus requested and his hand was healed.

In today’s Gospel “…everyone in the crowd was trying to touch Jesus because power came out of him that cured them all.”
Luke 6 : 19

Who can I reach out to and so give witness to the power of Jesus bringing healing to all of our lives? Can I stretch out my hand once more again today – to receive and to give?

Dear children! With all the strength of my heart, I love you and give myself to you. As a mother fights for her children, I pray for you and fight for you. I ask you not to be afraid to open yourselves, so as to be able to love with the heart and give yourselves to others. The more that you do this with the heart, the more you will receive and the better you will understand my Son and His gift to you. May everyone recognise you through the love of my Son and through me. Thank you. Medjugorje message, January 2, 2008

Leave a Reply

