Carrying our cross..

Medjugorje visionary Vicka is no stranger to physical suffering over many years, and being a messenger for Our Lady does not exclude her from carrying the cross. Here Vicka explains what Our Lady has said to her about suffering:

Our Lady says, when God gives us some suffering, some problem or some illness, we should accept it as a gift from God. God knows why he gives us certain gifts and He is just not going to take it away from us. He is asking for your patience.

When we receive something in that way, we try to get rid of it, even before we get it. We question God. God why me? Why not someone else? Our Lady says we need to understand why this happened, that this gift is for you. That you need to say, thank you God for this gift.

We need to be open and say to God, thank you for this and I am ready if you have something else for me. Just give me the strength to be able to carry this cross with love.

Our Lady told us, we cannot imagine how important and how powerful our suffering is, in front of God.

When I have my apparition everyday, my first prayer and my first words to Our Lady are about sick people. I always commend them and pray for them first. Everything else comes after that.

God seduces when we desire to carry our cross.
satan seduces when we desire to lay down our cross.

You have seduced me, Yaweh, and I have let myself be seduced.
Jeremiah 20 : 7

Jesus turned and said to Peter: Get behind me, Satan!
You are an obstacle in my path,
because the way you think is not God’s way but man’s.
Matthew 16 : 23


Dear children! Today I invite you to offer your crosses and suffering for my intentions. Little children, I am your mother and I wish to help you by seeking for you the grace from God. Little children, offer your sufferings as a gift to God so they become a most beautiful flower of joy. That is why, little children, pray that you may understand that suffering can become joy and the cross the way of joy. Thank you for having for responded to my call. Medjugorje message, September 25, 1986

Leave a Reply

