August message of Our Lady to Mirjana

Dear children! Today I call you, together with me, to begin to build the Kingdom of Heaven in your hearts; that you may forget that what is personal and – led by the example of my Son – think of what is of God. What does he desire of you? Do not permit satan to open the paths of earthly happiness, the paths without my Son. My children, they are false and last a short while. My Son exists. I offer you eternal happiness and peace and unity with my Son, with God; I offer you the Kingdom of God. Thank you.
Medjugorje message, August 2, 2010

• Some of last week’s Liturgy readings, taken from Matthew’s gospel, spoke about the Kingdom of Heaven.

Thursday: The kingdom of heaven is is like a dragnet cast into the sea… 13 : 47-53
Wednesday: The kingdom of heaven is like a treasure hidden in a field… 14 : 44-46
Monday: The kingdom of heaven is like a mustard seed… 13 : 31-35
Saturday: The kingdom of heaven may be compared to a man that sowed good seed in his field… 13 : 24-30

Today’s International Mass at the Medjugorje Youth Festival

Leave a Reply

