Mary, Benedict, and Christian prayer…


May the Virgin Mary help us to rediscover the beauty and the profundity of Christian prayer.
Pope Benedict XVI in his Angelus address of today, Sunday, 25 July, 2010

Dear children! Today I invite you to respond to my call to prayer. I desire, dear children, that during this time you find a corner for personal prayer. I desire to lead you towards prayer with the heart. Only in this way will you comprehend that your life is empty without prayer. You will discover the meaning of your life when you discover God in prayer. That is why, little children, open the door of your heart and you will comprehend that prayer is joy without which you cannot live. Thank you for having responded to my call. Medjugorje message, July 25, 1997

Dear children! Also today I desire to call you all to be strong in prayer and in the moments when trials attack you. Live your Christian vocation in joy and humility and witness to everyone. I am with you and I carry you all before my Son Jesus, and He will be your strength and support. Thank you for having responded to my call.
Medjugorje message, March 25, 2010

Leave a Reply

