Come back to me, with all your heart…

The Lord says this: Israel, come back to the Lord your God; your iniquity was the cause of your downfall. Provide yourself with words and come back to the Lord. Say to him. “Take all iniquity away so that we may have happiness again and offer you our words of praise.” Hosea 14 : 2-3

Dear children; Today I bless you in a special way and I pray for you to return to the right way to my Son – your Saviour, your Redeemer – to him who gave you eternal life. Reflect on everything human, on everything that does not permit you to set out after my Son – on transience, imperfection and limitation – and then think of my Son, of his Divine infiniteness. By your surrender and prayer ennoble your body and perfect your soul. Be ready, my children. Thank you. Medjugorje message, April 2, 2010

Lord God, we ask you to receive us and be pleased with the sacrifice we offer you with humble and contrite hearts. Lord, wash away my iniquity; cleanse me from my sin.

Prayer offered by the priest during the Liturgy of the Eucharist.

Composer, Gregory Norbet, performs his song “Hosea (Come Back to Me)” in concert on Cape Cod. See more: www.GregoryNorbet.org . This song dates to the early 1970’s when Gregory was a monk in the Weston Priory in Vermont. He is still composing wonderful spiritual music today that speaks to all generations.

Hosea
Gregory Norbert © 1972 The Benedictine Foundation of the State of Vermont

Come back to me with all your heart.
Don’t let fear keep us apart.
Trees do bend, though straight and tall,
so must we, to other’s call.

Long have I waited for your coming,
home to me and living, deeply our new lives.

The wilderness will lead you
to your heart where I will speak.
Integrity and justice,
with tenderness, you shall know.

Long have I waited for your coming,
home to me and living, deeply our new lives.

You shall sleep secure with peace;
faithfulness will be your joy.

Long have I waited for your coming,
home to me and living, deeply our new lives.

Leave a Reply

