Accepting the light…

“…of everything that brought you to error – darkness. Accept the light. Be born anew in the justice (righteousness) of my Son.”
part Medjugorje message, June 2, 2010

You were darkness once, but now you are light in the Lord; be like children of light, for the effects of the light are seen in complete goodness and right living and truth. Ephesians 5 : 7-9

When Jesus spoke to the people again, he said: “I am the light of the world; anyone who follows me will not be walking in the dark; he will have the light of life. John 8 : 12

There are times when the light vanishes behind darkening clouds; then comes the wind, sweeping them away, and brightness spreads from the north. Job 37 : 21

I have sinned and left the path of right, but God has not punished me as my sin deserved. He has spared my soul from going down into the pit, and is allowing my life to continue in the light. All this God does again and yet again for man, rescuing his soul from the pit, and letting the light of life shine bright on him. Job 33 : 27-30

Leave a Reply

