Feast of Our Lady of Good Counsel

Good counsel is one of the seven gifts bestowed when we are confirmed by the Holy Spirit. The image above, also known as the Mother of Tenderness, is most often associated with Our Lady of Good Counsel. It can be traced back to the year 1467 to Genazzano, Italy, a small town thirty miles southeast of Rome. It is presently located in a side chapel, built in the early 1600’s, in the church of Our Lady of Good Counsel, from which the image derives its name.

For the past 28 years, Our Lady Queen of Peace, has been counseling pilgrims with her messages from Medjugorje, reminding us of her motherly tenderness, and guiding souls to the answer to all difficulties in life, her Son, Jesus. She is present to help and guide each of us through our trials and in deciding for God.

With joy I wish to guide you and show you the joy into which I desire to bring each one of you. Therefore, dear children, pray and surrender completely to me. part message, December 11, 1986

Dear children! Today again I am calling you to prayer to complete surrender to God. You know that I love you and am coming here out of love so I could show you the path to peace and salvation for your souls. I want you to obey me and not permit Satan to seduce you. part message, February 25, 1988

Dear children! Today in a special way I bring the little Jesus to you, that He may bless you with His blessing of peace and love. Dear children, do not forget that this is a grace which many people neither understand nor accept. Therefore, you who have said that you are mine, and seek my help, give all of yourself. part message, December 25, 1991

Pray, dear children, and have more trust in me because I am here in order to help you and to guide you on a new path toward a new life. Therefore, dear little children, listen and live what I tell you because it is important for you when I shall not be with you any longer that you remember my words and all that I told you. I call you to begin to change your life from the beginning and that you decide for conversion not with words but with your life. part message, October 25, 1992

Leave a Reply

