Sent by God…

A man came, sent by God. His name was John. He came as a witness, as a witness to speak for the light, so that everyone might believe through him. He was not the light, only a witness to speak for the light. John 1 : 6-8

John the Baptist said of himself: “I am, as Isaiah prophesised: a voice that cries in the wilderness: Make a straight path for the Lord.

In her latest message to Mirjana, Our Lady reminds us that she is also sent by God, to call and lead us back to the straight path where we discover the love of the Lord. And, like John, Our Lady also points out the Lamb of God for us to follow and to come to know as the perfect and saving sacrifice that God, in his mercy, has given to the world.

Significantly, Mary first appeared at Medjugorje on June 24, 1981, a day when the Church celebrates the coming into the world of John the Baptist.

Throughout her 28 years of giving messages, Our Lady frequently reminds us that she is sent to us by God. She is a missionary who arrives carrying the Word of God, the true light that enlightens all mankind.

I have chosen this parish, one more dear to me than the others, in which I have gladly remained when the Almighty sent me… March 21, 1985

God has sent me among you so that I may help you… January 25, 1991

God sends me to help you and to guide you towards paradise, which is your goal… September 25, 1994

God, out of love for man, has sent me among you to show you the path of salvation, the path of love… April 25, 1995

God sends me to you out of love… April 25, 1997

His love shows itself also in present times because He sends me to call you upon the path of salvation… January 25, 1999

God sent me to lead you toward eternal life… October 25, 2006

That I am among you for so much of your time is love, because the Great Love sends me… March 2, 2007

Also in this difficult time God’s love sends me to you… June 2, 2007

Dear children! God sent me among you out of love that I may lead you towards the way of salvation… October 25, 2007

…respond to God’s goodness because He chose you and sent me among you… March 2, 2008

Leave a Reply

