Mercy…

I shall say to a people that was not mine, “You are my people”, and to a nation I have never loved, “I love you”. Instead of being told, “You are no people of mine”, they will now be called the sons of the living God. Romans 9 25-26

Dear children! With a motherly heart, today I desire to remind you of, namely, to draw your attention to, God’s immeasurable love and the patience which ensues from it. Your Father is sending me and is waiting. He is waiting for your open hearts to be ready for his works. He is waiting for your hearts to be united in Christian love and mercy in the spirit of my Son. Do not lose time, children, because you are not its masters. Thank you.
February 2, 2009

Dear children! Today I call you to love and mercy. Give love to each other as your Father gives it to you. Be merciful – with the heart. Do good works, not permitting them to wait for you too long. Every mercy that comes from the heart brings you closer to my Son.
March 18, 2001

Dear children! Today I come to you with a motherly desire for you to give me your hearts. My children, do this with complete trust and without fear. In your hearts, I will put my Son and his mercy. Then, my children, you will look at the world around you with different eyes. You will see your neighbour. You will feel his pain and suffering. You will not turn your head away from those who suffer, because my Son turns his head away from those who do so. Children, do not hesitate. 

May 2, 2007

MERCY IN ACTION

In the very early days of the apparitions at Medjugorje, a remarkable event happened in St James’ church where the people of the parish had gathered to pray. Earlier in the day, Our Lady had instructed the visionaries not to just “recite” the rosary but to think about it in their hearts, and to first of all forgive their neighbours. This “message” was brought to Fr Jozo who in turn conveyed Our Lady’s words to the congregation.

At that time, many families in the Medjugorje parish were in dispute and on bad terms with each other, and some of the disagreements stretched back to previous generations for all sorts of reasons.

After Fr Jozo had repeated Our Lady’s words he remained in silence and so did the congregation for quite some time. He refused to continue with the prayer programme and there was tension in the air as time went on and the silence continued.

Then suddenly, a man stood up in tears and shouted, “I forgive my neighbour” As he said this he walked down the aisle and embraced the person. This grace of mercy then suddenly spread quickly throughout the gathering as others held out their hands and embraced with forgiveness in their hearts. Fr Jozo to later stated: “This was the moment of conversion for the entire parish.”

In a single day the entire parish had suddenly and completely returned to God. According to one eyewitness, “during the day that followed, neighbours who were on bad terms and had not spoken for years, approached each other in the fields, shook hands, made peace and all five hamlets in the parish were united as never before.”

Medjugorje is a fountain of God’s Divine Mercy, witnessed each day through the Sacrament of Reconciliation. Through God’s Love we receive God’s Mercy and God’s Peace.

Dear children, I have chosen this parish in a special way and I wish to lead it. I am guarding it with love and I want everyone to be mine… part message, March 1, 1984

Thank you for having responded to my call. Dear children, you in the parish, be converted. This is my other wish. That way, all those who shall come here shall be able to convert. March 8, 1984

Leave a Reply

