Stranger becomes friend

Sunday, June 08, 2008
Good News…
Today, a total stranger called me to say he had just returned from Medjugorje – his first visit. He told me that while he was there he confessed his sins before a priest, the first time he had done so for 40 years. The joy in his voice over the telephone was incredible. He is returning there again in a few days time.

I posted the above item four months ago. Earlier this month I was in Medjugorje and on the first morning sat down for a coffee at Colombo’s.

A man sitting at the table told me he was on his third visit to Medjugorje – all in this year. His name was Jim. He had experienced a major conversion on his first visit.

This was the same man who had telephoned me in June. How God works in mysterious ways! Later in the week, I shall publish Jim’s moving testimony.

Leave a Reply

