Anniversary message of Our Lady to the world

Dear children! Also today, with great joy in my heart, I call you to follow me and to listen to my messages. Be joyful carriers of peace and love in this peaceless world. I am with you and I bless you all with my Son Jesus, the King of Peace. Thank you for having responded to my call.
June 25, 2008

And in the words of Jesus, the King of Peace…

…everyone who listens to these words of mine and acts on them will be like a sensible man who built his house on rock.
Matthew 7: 21-29 – Gospel reading for Thursday, June 26.

Interestingly, the first readings for the daily Masses this week are all taken from the second book of Kings. Mentioned are Sennacherib king of Assyria, and Nebuchadnezzar king of Babylon, who both waged war against the kings of Judah, Hezekiah, Josiah, Jeohiachim and Zedekiah. Conflict and captivity was the order of the day.

The King of Peace had yet to be born.

Leave a Reply

