They will be taught by God…

No one can come to me unless he is drawn by the Father who sent me, and I will raise him up on the last day. It is written in the prophets: They will be taught by God; and to hear the teaching of the Father and learn from it, is to come to me. John 6 : 44-45

Dear children! Also today I call you to be carriers of the Gospel in your families. Do not forget, little children, to read Sacred Scripture. Put it in a visible place and witness with your life that you believe and live the Word of God. I am close to you with my love and intercede before my Son for each of you. Thank you for having responded to my call. January 25, 2006

The Spirit said to Philip, “Go up and meet the chariot.” When Philip ran up, he heard him (the Ethiopian) reading Isaiah the prophet and asked, “Do you understand what you are reading?” “How can I” he replied, “unless I have someone to teach me?” So he invited Philip to get in and sit by his side… Philip proceeded to explain the Good News of Jesus to him.
Acts 8 : 29-31, 35

Leave a Reply

