That is why…

Like all kids, I was full of questions – and still am! But mothers don’t always have the answers and when I was a child and my mother struggled to give me an answer, this is the verse she would sing.

Why, oh why, oh why, oh why?
Why, oh why, oh why?
Because, because, because, because,
Because, because, that’s why!

In our Heavenly Mother’s messages from Medjugorje she anticipates most of our “Why?” questions – certainly what she regards as questions that need answers. She generally does this by prefixing her responses with “because” or “That is why…” or “This is why…”

Here are just a very few examples of when Our Lady pre-empts our questions.

…because I and my Son have a special plan for this parish.
…because there are many who want to consecrate themselves to me.
…because of your dedication.

…because I love you even when you are far from me and my Son.

…because of the souls who are lost in sin.

…because you need the Spirit of Truth…

…because God is always watching over us.

…because Satan wishes to complicate my plans still further.

…because the world is in great sin.

…because I am your mother and I love you with all my heart.

…because you are not praying.

and a few examples of “that is why…”

Dear Children! Today, more than ever, I am calling you to pray. May your life become a continuous prayer. Without love you cannot pray. That is why I am calling you to love God, the Creator of your lives, above everything else. Then you will come to know God and will love Him in everything as He loves you. Dear children, it is a grace that I am with you. That is why you should accept and live my messages for your own good. I love you and that is why I am with you, in order to teach you and to lead you to a new life of conversion and renunciation. Only in this way will you discover God and all that which now seems so far away from you. Therefore, my dear children, pray. Thank you for having responded to my call. November 25, 1992

Dear children! I invite you to reflect about your future. You are creating a new world without God, only with your own strength and that is why you are unsatisfied and without joy in the heart. This time is my time and that is why, little children, I invite you again to pray. When you find unity with God, you will feel hunger for the word of God and your heart, little children, will overflow with joy. You will witness God’s love wherever you are. I bless you and I repeat to you that I am with you to help you. Thank you for having responded to my call. January 25, 1997

Dear children! Do not forget: this is a time of grace; that is why, pray, pray, pray! Thank you for having responded to my call. October 25, 1999

Our Lady also invites us to ask of Jesus – but for our needs, not questions…
Ask Jesus to be born into your hearts… Ask Jesus for love… Ask of Jesus to heal your wounds… Believe and pray that the Father increase your faith and then ask for whatever you need…

Our Lady is no different to any mother when it comes to asking of her children…

I ask you to fast out of gratitude…
I ask you to dedicate your prayers to me…

I ask you to accept and live the messages with seriousness…

I ask that you witness my presence…

Act in everything I ask you…

I ask you to permit me to do this…

I ask of you unconditional, pure love for God…
I ask you not too be afraid to open yourselves…
Are you with me?

Is your heart open to me?

You will gather from all of this that ALL of the important questions we need answers to are given in Our Lady’s messages. All else can only be curiosity.

But then what would a child be if it wasn’t curious?

Leave a Reply

