Do you love me…?

This is today’s message given by Our Lady to the Medjugorje visionary Mirjana:

Dear children! Also today, as I am with you in the great love of God, I desire to ask you: Are you with me? Is your heart open for me? Do you permit me to purify and prepare it for my Son? My children, you are chosen because, in your time, the great grace of God descended on earth. Do not hesitate to accept it. Thank you. April 2, 2008

Our heart continues to be questioned…

• Only last week, one of the Gospel readings describes how Jesus appears to the disciples by the lakeside and instructs them where to fish. A little later, after preparing breakfast for the disciples, Jesus asks Peter, “Do you love me?” He asks the question three times, and each time Peter’s response is “Yes”.

Last Monday, on the Feast of the Annunciation, it is Our Lady saying “yes” to the angel Gabriel.

Today, just as Jesus asked Peter, Our Lady is really asking us if we love her and our Saviour Jesus. She asks, “Do you love me?” three times in different ways.

1. Are you with me?
2. Is your heart open for me?
3. Do you permit me to purify and prepare it for my Son?

She is seeking our “yes”, our “fiat”, just as Peter was brought to the point of expressing and recognising the level of his own faith and love for Jesus with the question, “Do you love me?”

Dear Heavenly Mother, today I present myself before you with an open heart, and permit you to purify and prepare my heart for Jesus and all his love in this time of great grace. Amen

Leave a Reply

