Vocations Sunday 1

Dear Bernard, Where do I start? Perhaps a very sincere thank you for the wonderful invitation to accompany your group to Medjugorje.

I had my doubts to begin with, wondering if I would be able to cope with the journey and the heat. But Our Lady saw me through. It was such a revelation to me, about myself and the faith of so many people, young and not so young.

When I got back home I was tired, but felt so renewed and affirmed. I just could not believe that God and Our Lady could use this broken instrument in so many ways. I kept wondering: ‘Is this really me?’ as the Lord enabled me to find words to speak to so many different people and address their problems.

I am now facing, once again, the reality of daily life and am trying, with Our Lady’s help to build on what she gave me in Medjugorje.

I look forward to the reunion and with God’s help further pilgrimages. Many, many thanks. I have received so much from the pilgrimage. You are all in my daily prayers and I hope to offer Mass weekly for all the group and all those who celebrated Confession with me.

Yours sincerely, Fr Brendan O’Malley (1/6/05)

Leave a Reply

