Accepting Jesus, accepting the messages

from today’s Gospel…
Saul was still breathing threats to slaughter the Lord’s disciples. He had gone to the high priest and asked for letters addressed to the synagogues in Damascus, that would authorise him to arrest and take to Jerusalem any followers of the Way, men or women, he could find. Acts of the Apostles 9: 1-2

The Jews started arguing with one another: “How can this man give us his flesh to eat?” they said. Jesus replied: “I tell you most solemnly, if you do not eat the flesh of the Son of Man and drink his blood, you will not have life in you.” John 6 : 52-54

Sometimes it is our own way, our own will, that takes preference in our life. And like Paul, we can become hostile and blind when we shut out Jesus, or even turn against Him. Even when Jesus walked the earth, witnessed and performed miracles before the people, there were some who did not accept that Jesus was who He said He was, the Way, the Truth and the Life, the Son of God.

Paul had this problem. He took extreme measures against the followers of the Way. His own zealous ways made him blind to the real presence of Jesus in their lives. Jesus also taught another reality which some of the Jews could not accept. He told them that if they did not eat the flesh of the Son of Man and drink his blood, they would not have life in them, but that those who did would live forever.

Our Lady frequently calls us to accept her messages, her teaching us the ways of love and peace, to change our hearts. Without acceptance we cannot love as she desires us to love. Conversion, she says, will only be easy for those who desire to accept. To be able to love we must be able to accept love into our life – the source of all love.

Dear children! I wish to keep on giving messages and therefore today I call you to live and accept my messages! Dear children, I love you and in a special way I have chosen this parish, one more dear to me than the others, in which I have gladly remained when the Almighty sent me. Therefore I call on you – accept me, dear children, that it might go well with you. Listen to my messages! Thank you for having responded to my call. March 21, 1985

Conversion will be easy for all who desire to accept it. That is the gift which by prayer you must obtain for your neighbour. January 23, 1986

Dear children! I wish to thank you for all the sacrifices and I invite you to the greatest sacrifice, the sacrifice of love. Without love, you are not able to accept either me or my Son. Without love, you cannot give an account of your experiences to others. Therefore, dear children, I call you to begin to live love within yourselves. Thank you for having responded to my call. March 27, 1986

Dear children! Today I wish to give you my own love. You do not know, dear children, how great my love is, and you do not know how to accept it. In various ways I wish to show it to you, but you, dear children, do not recognize it. You do not understand my words with your heart and neither are you able to comprehend my love. Dear children, accept me in your life and so you will be able to accept all I am saying to you and to which I am calling you. Thank you for having responded to my call. May 22, 1986

The picture shows part of one of Our Lady’s messages in braille.

Leave a Reply

