Angels of Mary…

The high priest intervened with all his supporters from the party of the Sadducees. Prompted by jealousy, they arrested the apostles and had them put in the common gaol. But at night the angel of the Lord opened the prison gates and said as he led them out. “Go, and stand in the Temple, and tell the people all about this new Life.” They did as they were told; they went into the Temple at dawn and began to preach. Acts of the Apostles 5 : 17-21

• At the beginning of the Medjugorje apparitions the young visionaries, were taken away by the communist authorities of the time, then intimidated and threatened. But the children still continued to give witness to the apparitions and Our Lady’s messages.

The word angel derives from the Greek, angelos, meaning messenger. In the early days of the Medjugorje apparitions, Our Lady often addressed the visionaries as “my dear angels”.

Like the angel who opened the prison gate for the apostles, instructing them to go and tell the people all about this new Life – the Resurrection – those who similarly accept the message of Mary’s angels from Medjugorje, who are brought out of prison and into the light, who experience their own resurrection, are also asked to witness their new life in the Spirit and be angels for our Lady’s messages.

Dear children! Today I invite you to become missionaries of my messages, which I am giving here through this place that is dear to me. God has allowed me to stay this long with you and therefore, little children, I invite you to live with love the messages I give and to transmit them to the whole world, so that a river of love flows to people who are full of hatred and without peace. I invite you, little children, to become peace where there is no peace and light where there is darkness, so that each heart accepts the light and the way of salvation. Thank you for having responded to my call. February 25, 1995

Dear children! Today I call you to put prayer in the first place in your life. Pray and may prayer, little children, be a joy for you. I am with you and intercede for all of you, and you, little children, be joyful carriers of my messages. May your life with me be joy. Thank you for having responded to my call. May 25, 2002

Our picture shows five of the six Medjugorje visionaries: Jakov, Ivanka, Marija, Mirjana and Ivan.

Leave a Reply

