Love is repetitive

Some say: “Leave Medjugorje aside, the messages are all the same.” Imagine, for eight years I attend school. Every day when I go to school my mother says to me, “mind yourself.” So imagine eight times 300 days my mother spoke the same words to me. No wonder, then, Our Lady says once, says ten times, one hundred times: “Children, make your life better.” My mother used to to to us in our family, not 1,000 times, but 10,000 times, “behave yourself, be good, behave properly.” I want to emphasise that is is very normal that the mother repeats the same thing hundreds and hundreds of times.
• Fr Branimir Musa OFM

Leave a Reply

