14th day of Lent

They will look on the one whom they have pierced.

…pray that you may understand that suffering can become joy and the cross the way of joy. September 25, 1986

I will never forget a woman from Central Bosnia who said: “I have lost my house. I have lost my son and husband. I lost my brother-in-law. I was terrified and was told to leave my home within the hour. I looked around to see what I could take from it and I took with me those which are the most important – the Cross, the Rosary and the Holy Bible. I remained alive.” Fr Jozo Zovko OFM

Lent in Action… BE OPEN

Pray that you may be open to everything that God does through you that in your life you may be enabled to give thanks to God and rejoice over everything that He does through each individual. July 25, 1989

“Happy are you when people abuse you and persecute you and speak all kinds of calumny against you on my account. Rejoice and be glad, for your reward will be great in heaven; this is how they prsecuted the prophets before you.” Luke 5 : 11-12

Leave a Reply

