2nd day of Lent

They will look on the one whom they have pierced.

Dear children! The second message of these Lenten days is that you renew prayer before the cross. Dear children, I am giving you special graces and Jesus is giving you special gifts from the cross. Take them and live! Reflect on Jesus’ Passion and in your life be united with Jesus! Thank you for having responded to my call. February 20, 1986

The Mother, from the beginning, brings us before the Cross and tells us to look at it, to reflect on it and to pray before it. I am not afraid. I am not afraid of satan, of hell or of evil. My God loves me. My God forgives me. I have the proof, the sign which is the Cross.
(Fr Jozo Zovko OFM)

Lent in Action… REST AND SURRENDER

Give me all your feelings and all your problems! I wish to comfort you in all your trials. June 20, 1985

Jesus exclaimed: “Come to me, all of you who labour and are overburdened, and I will give you rest. Shoulder my yoke and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. Yes, my yoke is easy and my burden light.”
Matthew 11 : 28-30

A beautiful invitation from the Two Hearts…

Leave a Reply

