Gift of the Cross

I have carried a St Bendict cross in my pocket for the past two years. Bought and blessed in Medjugorje, it was beginning to wear. The Corpus had come away and gone missing and some of the black infills had dropped out.

So on opening this morning’s post, it was with great delight I discovered some kind soul had sent me a new St Benedict crucifix along with some beautiful photos from Medjugorje. Even greater was my joy when the sender informed me that the cross was blessed by a priest and Our Lady with Baby Jesus in her arm during Vicka’s apparition on last Christmas Day!

Thank you Sean.

Leave a Reply

