Gospa’s message to Mirjana

Our Lady gave the following message to Mirjana today, January 2.

Dear children. In this holy time full of God’s graces, and His love which sends me to you, I implore you not to be with a heart of stone. May fasting and prayer be your weapon for drawing closer to and coming to know Jesus, my Son. Follow me and my luminous example. I will help you. I am with you. Thank you!

Mirjana reported: “Our Lady’s face during the entire time was one of pain and sorrow. She spoke to me of things I cannot yet speak of. She blessed both us and the religious articles. The expression on her face was especially serious when she was emphasising ‘the priestly blessing’ and was asking for prayer and fasting for them (priests).”

COMMENT

This is the third time in her last four messages through Mirjana that Our Lady has invited us to fast and pray.

May fasting and prayer be your weapon for drawing closer to and coming to know Jesus…
Fast and pray, and I will be with you.
My children, pray and fast. This is the way which will help you to open yourselves and to love.

So perhaps Our Lady shows sorrow and pain because we are not responding to her call to fast and pray? We read but do not respond. If we fast and pray then everything Our Lady promises will come to fruit in our hearts.

Our Lady invites us to fast on bread and water each Wednesday and Friday, so tomorrow is a wonderful opportunity to bring a smile back on the face of Our Lady!

Leave a Reply

